Tehsils of District Bahawalpur

The district of Bahawalpur is frequently referred to as the “heart” of Pakistan. It has 06 tehsils 109 Union Councils, of which 22 are urban and 87 are rural with a strong administrative structure that operates under the auspices of the Punjab government. There are 714 villages in the Bahawalpur district, as well as five municipal committees. It has an efficient system for providing medical care. It contains two teaching hospitals known as Bahawal Victoria Hospital with more than 1700 beds and Sir Muhammad Sadiq Khan Hospital (former name Civil Hospital) with 410 beds. Both of these institutions are located in the city of Bahawalpur. It has 04 hospitals that serve as tehsil headquarters, 12 rural health centers, and 75 basic health units.